How to get 3k Participants for the 10k tps test

1. enki
    November 22, 2017 at 12:33
    The marketing team has been assigned a tough task, attain 3k participants for the 10k tps test ASAP.

Anybody have any advice on how to accomplish this feat?

Shixy likes this.
  2. Shixy
    November 22, 2017 at 01:01
    Perhaps link up a bounty program to provide XFUEL for participants who participate..?
    3k is quite a number.

enki likes this.
  3. enervey
    November 22, 2017 at 01:23
    Does it need to be real people? I have some experience with Amazon Cloud Compute spot instances. It isn't very hard to spin up a fleet of VMs that automatically run the same script.

enki likes this.
  4. jcpbs
    Administrator Staff Member
    November 22, 2017 at 01:36
    enki likes this.
  5. enki
    November 22, 2017 at 02:00
    I assume that this would be the plan B, although it may not provide as much valuable info to Borz.

6. Silvercaveman
    November 22, 2017 at 03:10
    I agree that some sort of financial incentive, like offering xfuel, would help get those numbers up. If you did that and then posted on bitcointalk forum and reddit you could probably get up to 3k.

7. ByteMe
    November 22, 2017 at 03:51
    I was just thinking this, however would it be an accurate test if multiple wallets are at the same IP Address, as it's not really simulating the real world situation? Maybe that makes no difference, just asking the question.

8. Fatoshi
    November 22, 2017 at 04:34
    XTRABYTES IS MAKING HISTORY.jpg I think a youtube clip showing set up as most people including me are idiots with computers and will not do it if it looks even slightly complicated. Just record the screen while doing it, nothing fancy.

Then post it on Bitcointalk/Reddit/Twitter as a thread for people to make history with 10000tps. Hey if you don't get the help its some good PR.

Last edited: Nov 22, 2017
    enki likes this.
  9. ByteMe
    November 22, 2017 at 05:43